Final call for BMJ Awards entries

  • Date: 17 January 2017

HEALTHCARE teams have just a few days left to enter The BMJ Awards 2017 – once again with headline sponsorship from MDDUS.

The deadline for submissions is Friday, January 20.

Now in their ninth year, the 2017 awards have 15 categories designed to recognise and celebrate the inspirational work of healthcare teams across the UK.

Hundreds of nominees will be whittled down to 60 shortlisted groups with “team of the year” awards for specialties including anaesthesia, cancer care, cardiology and palliative care. There are honours also for clinical leadership, innovation and lifetime achievement. There are three new categories this year for imaging, surgery, and mental health.

In addition to headline sponsorship, MDDUS is also sponsoring the category of primary care team of the year.

The awards ceremony takes place in London on Thursday, May 4, 2017 at the Park Plaza Westminster.

To qualify for entry, projects must be medically led, based in the UK and had to be active in 2016. Entering free and the process should take around 20 minutes.

This page was correct at the time of publication. Any guidance is intended as general guidance for members only. If you are a member and need specific advice relating to your own circumstances, please contact one of our advisers.

Save this article

Save this article to a list of favourite articles which members can access in their account.

Save to library

Related Content

Assessing capacity

Raising concerns


For registration, or any login issues, please visit our login page.