Nominations open for BMJ Awards 2015

  • Date: 14 November 2014

NOMINATIONS have opened for the prestigious BMJ Awards 2015, celebrating outstanding achievement in the medical profession.

Now in their seventh year, the awards will take place at the Westminster Park Plaza Hotel in London on Wednesday, May 6, 2015.

MDDUS is proud to once again be the principal sponsor.

Entries are being accepted to 13 different categories, including the Lifetime Achievement Award, UK Research Paper of the Year and the award for Best Primary Care Team - also sponsored by MDDUS.

New categories have been added this year, including those acknowledging inspirational work in mental health, palliative care and dementia care. Also new for 2015 are awards for team that have made exceptional contributions to the health of women and to the field of medical imaging.

BMJ editor-in-chief Fiona Godlee said: “More than 70 teams and individuals have been honoured since the awards were introduced in 2009 and last year we received over 400 entries - clear evidence of the exceptional work taking place across the UK to improve patient care.”

Entries can be submitted online at by 11pm on January 21, 2015. A shortlist in each category will be announced in February and judging will take place at the end of March.

This page was correct at the time of publication. Any guidance is intended as general guidance for members only. If you are a member and need specific advice relating to your own circumstances, please contact one of our advisers.

Save this article

Save this article to a list of favourite articles which members can access in their account.

Save to library

Related Content

Assessing capacity

Raising concerns

Coroner's inquests

For registration, or any login issues, please visit our login page.